WELCOME TO THE 20TH CONGRESS ON MOLECULAR PLANT-MICROBE INTERACTIONS

It is with great pleasure that we welcome you to the 20th Congress on Molecular Plant-Microbe Interactions, held in the vibrant city of Cologne. As a leading hub for plant and microbial research in Germany, Cologne provides the perfect venue for this event, bringing together the most curious minds and most innovative research of our field.

Over the course of the conference, we will explore the future directions of molecular plantmicrobe interactions through a comprehensive and diverse scientific program. This program encompasses both well-established and novel research areas, offering a unique platform to share knowledge, foster collaborations, and engage in stimulating discussions.

Our carefully curated program features keynote presentations from renowned experts, interactive workshops, and a series of concurrent sessions that cover the latest advancements and emerging trends. Additionally, there will be ample opportunities for networking and establishing connections with fellow researchers from around the globe, as we have ensured sufficient time between sessions.

Cologne, with its rich cultural heritage, proudly hosts an international scientific community, providing an inspiring setting for our congress. We encourage you to take some time to explore the city, discover its historic landmarks, and experience its unique blend of tradition and modernity. Cologners are renowned for their open, welcoming mentality and strong sense of community. Enjoy a "Kölsch" by the Rhine riverside and experience the friendliness and humor of the locals.

We are confident that this congress will be a memorable and enriching experience for all participants. Your presence and contributions are what will make this event a success, and we look forward to the fruitful exchanges and collaborations that will emerge from our time together at the IS-MPMI Congress 2025.



ALGA ZUCCARO UNIVERSITY OF COLOGNE



PAUL SCHULZE-LEFERT MPIPZ COLOGNE

LOCAL COMMITTEE MEMBERS

Armin Djamei (University Bonn) Bart Thomma (University Cologne) Caroline Gutjahr (MPIP, Potsdam) Eva Stukenbrock (University Kiel) Honour McCann (MPI Tübingen) Jane Parker (MPIPZ Cologne) Martin Kaltenpoth (MPI-CE Jena) Peng Yu (University Bonn) Rosa Lozano-Duran (Uni. Tübingen) Silke Robatzek (LMU Munich) Thomas Ott (University Freiburg) Thorsten Nürnberger (Uni. Tübingen)

WELCOME TO COLOGNE!